Welcome To CandyLand...
Is It Time For Designated Slacking Yet?
2004-04-16 | 6:50 a.m.

I feel restless today...the thought of staying here until 10am makes me feel like I'm going to explode. The thought of going to school doesn't make me feel any better. I think it's going to be one of those days where the hands on the clock seem to be going slower than they should be.

Ugh. I can hear Sheryl Fucking Crow seeping into my cube from the office across the hall. That bitch's fake vibratto is like a drill to my skull.

I'm going to meet Tasia in the library at school after my last class today. There's about an hour between my last class and her first class, so we'll have some quality time together....we'll probably spend it making fun of roller backpacks and conspiring some great scheme.

I also hope to get a nap in before going out with the girls tonight...

Current Mood: Restless. Excited for the weekend

Current Soundtrack: The Glossines

Current Skirt: Black pants...black boots...grey Nightmare Before Christmas shirt. I've been slacking on wearing skirts during the day lately. I need to stop that.

OK...SO IT'S NOT SO BAD...

I'm scratching lotto tickets for my boss at work right now....

OK...SO IT REALLY IS THAT BAD...

Now they're saying I can't take the time I need off for tour. It's 9:46...fourteen minutes and I can leave this fucking hellhole, stop choking back tears, and cry my way to school.


0 comments so far