Welcome To CandyLand...
SanDiego Dreamin'
2004-04-15 | 6:31 a.m.

I am listening to The Glossines record for the first time and I think the best song on here is track 8. Not only does it have a nice dark, un-punk mood to it...the chorus is rather clever and catchy...Everytime my heart breaks I can't sleep...I stay up late. I eat candy bars and think of you. I eat ice cream and smoke cigarettes. When I heard that this morning, it made me smile and chuckle the same way I did when I realized how cute and clever the lyrics to our song "Policeman" are. Other goodness lurking within The Glossines album that I liked...Would you like to ride in my Cadillac? You could sit in the back and I could jump on your lap. You know what I mean? You've got what I need! We'll be seeing those Glossines in a few months on tour...whoo!

Speaking of tour...I was reading Xtina's Jolenes diary yesterday and she had a memoir up about last summer's tour that also expressed her excitement for this summer's tour. This part made me laugh...I'm expecting to find Sabrina and Rachel out baking to a nice golden brown while Katy and Candy sit in the one shaded spot wearing big sunglasses and passing the SPF 45 back and forth! You damn right!!! Candy enjoys being porcelain pale.

Other than that, I purchased a new Yankee Candle plug-in room freshener refill yesterday. My original purchase last month, Sage & Citrus, whose scratch-n-sniff scent preview sticker on it's box smelled delightful like a Nature's or Zupans, really ended up smelling like dirty old man cologne. *dry heaves* This time I went with something safe...vanilla. So now my downstairs area smells delicious like a batch of fresh baked cupcakes with homemade vanilla icing frosted upon their tops. I think this will work nicely at combatting the smell of cigarettes and rancid baking grease that seeps through the walls from the neighbors.

Oh! One last tidbit. I got 100% on my first Math 109 exam!!

For now this is Candy saying I'm going to need another basket of kittens...stat!




0 comments so far