Welcome To CandyLand...
Tell Me All Your Thoughts On Anything
2004-04-07 | 6:39 a.m.
I am reading this wonderful book called Ella Price's Journal for my novel class. It really makes me think about a lot of things. A lot of its content I just simply relate to. Some of it makes me feel great that other people that I wouldn't suspect to, actually think about the same sort of things as I do at times...the things society says we're not supposed to think or talk about. It made me realize we all do...but some just won't admit to it. It makes me understand why people who seem to have a "good life" so-to-speak aren't really as happy as you think they are at all. It makes me realize how human we all are....every single last one of us. We are fragile in ways we probably don't even realize. And, it makes me feel like I am doing something right in my life...because I follow my gut. I think this book's main point is quite simple and something I believe in: Fuck the charade!!!

This book also makes me think of my mom a lot. It makes me wonder what's going on in my mom's head. We discussed in class that the 10 years between ages 14 and 24 are so important in the development of who you are. If something happens at any point in that time where you have to put development on the backburner, the need for development will have to come out eventually. My mom got pregnant with my sister and married my father when she was 14. She lost all 10 of those important years. It makes me want to get inside her brain...maybe I'll try.

For now this is Candy saying I have to go try to not fall asleep in a staff meeting...blarg.

Current Mood: Thoughtful

Current Soundtrack: Interpol - Turn On The Bright Lights

Current Skirt: Black Pinstripe Mobster Goodness

A BIT LATER...

I finally realized there was a small box addressed to me on my desk from Rogue Brewery. Inside I found an awesome dark grey hooded long sleeved shirt in girly size m/os with the Rogue logo across the chest. That was a damn cool surprise!!! :-)


0 comments so far