Welcome To CandyLand...
Is it Monday Already?
2004-04-05 | 6:40 a.m.
Today when I walked in the door of this place, my first thought was Ugh...the smell of doom and cardboard is thickening.

I'm really tired today. When my alarm went off all I could think was how over the past six months it had actually been 4:00am at that exact moment of the day, not 5:00am and I felt ripped off. Oh well, later today when I'm getting out of school at 2:15pm I can think about how it should actually be 1:15 and feel better. Mwah ha ha.

This week-end shaped up to be chalk-full of goodness!!

Saturday my mom and I went to the Soroptomist Sale down the street from my place at the Community Center. We actually went three times. We went, brought a whole bunch of stuff home, went back to comb through it some more, brought some more stuff home, and then went back at 2:00 when everything was half price. The great thing about those sales is that everything is really cheap....10 cents, 20 cents, 40 cents....etc. So you leave with a big box of stuff for like three bucks. It was awesome!

Then that night The Jolenes played a set at the Mississippi Pizza Pub for the Melt Fashion Show. And since I wasn't needing to drive, I decided to get my drink on. I discovered that Fat Tire was much like Bridgeport Pintail in the sense that it didn't take much to get me feeling all good. So I was already really buzzed by the time Jace got there...and then we had more beer. And then we went to Berbatis and I was having so much fun, I had a whiskey sour (that was my downfall...beer before liquor, never been sicker). So then when we got back to his place I didn't feel too good. But he is such a gem he got me some aspirin and a big pint of water. And he brought over his recycling bucket so that I could puke (cuz I can't puke in toilets) and I dry heaved in it while he rubbed my back. He took such good care of me! And when I came to in the morning, I snuggled him and thanked him for doing so. Then we enjoyed going to a few estate sales yesterday morning...we ended up firing them both because we didn't find anything good. And then he took me to my parents' house to pick up Nattie and my car. I went home and was pretty lazy the rest of the day...but I'm glad that I did get some homework done.

And now I have to go recap incentives...

For now this is Candy saying doesn't that kid look like the type to eat boogers?

Current Mood: Tired

Current Soundtrack: TON - World Coming Down

Current Skirt: Plaid Pants




0 comments so far