Welcome To CandyLand...
Friday Goodness
2004-04-02 | 6:47 a.m.
No boss today! Whoo! And from the phone call I just received...no boss 'til Wednesday either! Yay!

Too bad it's "Month-End" around here until next Thursday. That means there isn't really much time for slacking but it will be nice to be able to get shit done without the normal interruptions. Besides, the vampire in me just simply loves it when the light is off in his office across the walkway from my cube.

Last night Jace and I went to EM and then to dinner at Montage. My favorite part of our EM trips is always the playful teasing that goes on....the way we'll pick up a Sisqo or System of a Down album and say to the other, "Hey...wasn't this the one you were looking for?" or "Fuck...I can't believe I don't have this!!" We have a lot of fun :-)

We also saw a little kid with a huge tin foil demon complete with sword accessory at Montage. We were really jealous that we just got some tin foil farm animals. Though I will admit it was entertaining when the kid tried to poke his little brother in the eye with the sword.

For now this is Candy saying the dining room table was exhilirating!

Current Mood: Friday + No Boss = :-D

Current Soundtrack: The Cure "Disintegration"

Current Skirt: Denim




0 comments so far