Welcome To CandyLand...
Spring Break Day 2
2004-03-23 | 6:43 a.m.
Today is one of those days where I daydream about doing something drastic like just leaving this place and never coming back. I just feel like taking down all my picutres I have up in this cube...all my clippings...my fun collage from 9th grade art class...just grabbing everything and leaving without saying anything and never fucking look back.

But...I can't. Even though I think my work e-mail is fucked cuz I didn't have any personal emails in my inbox this morning...not even the ones Katy said she sent to me yesterday. *sigh* Fun e-mails from my friends are the one thing that help me get through the work day. Let's hope this is just temporary...

Last night I went over to Sabrina-n-Xtina's to give Sabrina her birthday present. Peter, Xtina, Sabrina and I all walked down to Holman's for food and drinks and then when we got back Katy, Charlie, and Trevor were all over and it was a lot of fun and I didn't want to leave. Katy leaned over to me and said, "I want to stay up late and call in sick tomorrow!" and I could feel my face light up and I said, "Me too! Me too!" But then I realized I had to get home anyway...but that's okay. In about two weeks my parents are taking Nattie on vacation for something like five days and I'm sure something fun-filled like that will be in order.

Yesterday was a really nice day so when I got home I took Nattie to Crown Park for about an hour. We played and walked around and I took a lot of black and white natural snapshots of her doing cute things like smelling flowers. But it was about 12:30 when we left, and she was hungry and cranky and didn't want to leave and I'm sure by the way she was acting, someone thought I was abducting her.

For now this is Candy saying it's my second day of spring break. Yesterday I had a bit of cabin feverish restlessness already...but the rest of the week will keep me busy.

Current Mood: Looking forward to going home at 10am

Current Soundtrack: Beck - Mutations (it's a good depressing work soundtrack)

Curent Skirt: Black pants with red pinstripes

LIKE ALL THINGS...NOTHING IS PERMANENT

Hooray...looks like worky e-mail problems will be fixed...this comes straight from the IT guy...

As some of you may be aware, we are having some email troubles as of late. Symptoms include having emails in your Inbox that you are unable to delete, delays opening your email, and the occasional message telling you that the email sever cannot be contacted. In order to remedy these issues, I need to take the email server down for a some hours tonight. Unfortunately, until I take down the server, we will not be rid of these problems


0 comments so far