Welcome To CandyLand...
Sick Bastards
2004-02-23 | 6:19 a.m.
Ugh...I don't want to be here today, nor do I want to be at school in four hours.

One of the managers has that fabulous song from Donnie Darko blasting from his office and I can't help but think it's very fitting for today...I think it's kind of funny, I think it's kind of sad...that the dreams in which I'm dying are the best I've ever had...

I feel a bit off today.

Last night I had another nightmare. This time I was somewhere really dark...it might have been a club. I'm not really sure. But I felt the urge to hide from something. So I ran into the dark hallway and into what I thought was the girls bathroom. The walls were tall and black but I know that there was something dark green and dark purple on them too...some were words that I couldn't make out...some of the color was just lines....but all of it was like scratched into the black. Anyway...I felt that someone was after me so I ran into the bathroom, went into a stall, and stood on the toilet seat so nobody could see my feet. After I felt safe, I got out and realized I was in the men's room. So I left and then I felt unsafe again, so I tried to find the women's room. When I did, I busted through the door...feeling suddenly safe. But then I just saw all these guys in there...sitting down on chairs with devious looks on their faces as I was running through the bathroom hall of stalls and I heard a voice behind me say something like, "That's right...keep running." But I ran into a dead end, which was a stall and as I reached it, I turned around to face a large man...it was like a cross between a co-worker of mine and Goofy's neighbor off Goof Troop...but not like the version from that cartoon....like the old version from really old Goofy cartoons. And it was at that moment I realized that not only him...but all the guys in the bathroom were going to rape me.

And that's when I woke up....at exactly 11:00 last night.

AND HERE'S WHAT THE DREAM DICTIONARY HAS TO SAY ABOUT IT...

Chase - To dream that you are being chased, signifies that you are avoiding a situation that you do not think is conquerable. It is often a metaphor for some form of insecurity

Bathroom - To dream that you are in the bathroom, relates to your instinctual urges. You may be experiencing some burdens/feelings and need to "relieve yourself". Alternatively, it may symbolize purification and self-renewal. You need to cleanse yourself, both emotionally and psychologically.

Toilet - To see a toilet in your dream, symbolizes a release of emotions or getting rid of something in your life that is useless

Rape - To dream that you have been raped, suggests a sadistic expression of sexual desire. You may be expressing an unconscious desire to be violated, conquered, or forced into forbidden territory. Some women have a desire to be sexually overpowered, but not hurt. It also indicates vengeful feelings toward the opposite sex. Alternatively, it suggests that you are feeling violated in some way. Something or someone is jeopardizing your self-esteem and emotional well-being. You feel that someone or something is being forced upon you

Black - Black symbolizes the unknown, unconscious, danger, mystery, darkness, death, mourning, hate or malice.

Green - Green signifies a positive change, good health, growth, healing, hope, vigor, vitality, peace, and serenity. Green is also symbolic of your strive to gain recognition and establish your independence. Money, wealth and jealousy are often associated with this color.

Purple - Purple is indicative of devotion, healing abilities, loving, kindness, and compassion. It is also the color of royalty, high rank, and dignity.

AND ON THAT NOTE...

I don't really buy into the whole dream dictionary thing, especially since when you look at them online, they all say something a little different about each thing...but it is interesting nonetheless.

Current Mood: Blah

Current Soundtrack: Beck - Sea Change

Current Skirt: Plaid pants

A GOOD LAUGH LATER...

Ahhh...my brother just stopped by my desk. We had a good chuckle over our parents' insanity overtaking them this weekend. Then I went back to fax something and it smells like fucking steak b-b-q-ing back there...I hate it when the people in Delivery Dispatch eat things like that so damn early...it makes me nauseous.


0 comments so far