Welcome To CandyLand...
Cops And Such
2004-02-22 | 2:23 p.m.
What a week-end this has been�.

I suppose I�ll just start from the beginning. Friday evening Jace picked me up after he got off work and we had a lovely evening! We had dinner and drinks at the Montage, did a spot of shopping downtown, and then enjoyed (well, if you minus the bitch that would not shut her fucking trap) Spike and Mike�s Twisted Animation Festival at Cinema 21.

So Saturday morning we head on out to an estate sale off of Glisan (where I picked up two old cigar boxes) and then back to my house where, upon arrival, my white trash neighbor informs me as we�re getting out of the car that my parents are worried and looking for me.

What? I�m twenty-one!! I don�t live with them anymore.

Oh, but that�s not all. I see a yellow slip on my door. It�s from the cops saying I needed to call them as soon as I got in. Confused as all hell, I call my mom.

�What the hell is going on here?� I asked.

�Yeah, we want to know the same thing!� she said.

�I was out with Jace, mom. Because, you know, I�m twenty-one and live by myself. And I go out and have fun when Mark has Nattie.�

�Well, you didn�t let us know and your cell phone wasn�t on!�

Since they are usually the ones who baby-sit Nattie when I go out, they are used to just automatically knowing what I�m up to and I guess they freaked out and overreacted when they didn�t know what was up (ah�so typical).

So, anyway�to make a really long story short for everyone�s sake�After I talked to my mom, I called the cops (Officer Justis) who, by the way, was really sympathetic when his first question was, �So�what�s the deal between you and your parents?� and I said, �Um, I don�t know. I�m twenty-one and live on my own. I was out last night.� His response was, �Yeah, I figured as much, you know?� Then he informed me how they had acquired a key from my landlord to check my house and that was it. Then he said, �Maybe just talk to your parents and figure something out so that they don�t call the cops next time.� So I did talk to the parents, and everything is fine, and this sort of silly nonsense with the calling-of-the-cops won�t happen again.

But now I�m all paranoid about having my phone with me. Sometimes I have my phone off and don�t realize it since I have to turn it off for school and just forget to turn it back on. Sometimes I forget to charge it and the battery dies. Sometimes I just want to be left the hell alone. Sometimes that damn thing is a burden. But anyway�all�s well that ends well, I guess. My parents were happy that I was out having fun and not being murdered�

So after that happened, I went to meet Katy for lunch at Lloyd Center, where she was freelancing for Biotherm that day. She performed �Cirque de face� on me and we happily ate our vegetarian burritos from the Taco Time. Rachel was working too�and I am always excited to see that girl. She gave me a hug and a hand massage.

Then later I went with my parents to pick up Nattie and then we went home and took it easy for the rest of the evening.

And now it is Sunday and I have homework and cleaning to do�.

For now this is Candy saying we�re definitely taking over that building in the post-apocalyptic world!

Current Mood: Good

Current Soundtrack: SP � Machina

Current Skirt: Jean skirt with fun knee-hi socks




0 comments so far