Welcome To CandyLand...
Serenity Now Mutha Humpa!
2004-02-17 | 6:44 a.m.
Damn you...damn all of you! Well, not you...but this place. I'm so thirsty but the so-called filtered water here tastes like fucking pennies because, I am assuming, they need to change the filter. So I dig out my $1 in mixed change...a quarter, a nickel, and a shitload of dimes....so I can give-in to buying a blasted bottled water from the vending machine. When I get there I find out there is no more bottled water in the damn contraption. I swear they're trying to kill us.

More later about my nightmare that kept me up for an hour last night...

...but for now Bossy has a horrid-sounding project for me and he will be here any minute.

SERENTIY NOW!!!

Current Mood: Tired

Current Soundtrack: Hole - Live Through This

Current Skirt: B&W wool pants

NIGHTMARE...

So I had a dream about the apocalypse last night. It was fucking creepy and the imagery that has been burned into my memory is of a nature I've never experienced before. It was night-time and dark. I was inside this weird building with some friends. In fact, I had just arrived and tackled Meredith...we were playfully wrestling when I looked out the window. There was weird shit going on with the clouds...weird liquid cell division filling the sky with a frightening grey blanket of storm clouds. It was a sight I'll never be able to explain and you will never imagine correctly in its full horrific glory. When I told Jelly to look out the window this was all that was replied to me, "It's the second-coming of genetics. Those who are not equipped to survive will drown." That's when I realized I was going to die. Next thing I know, there is a huge fucked up fetus in the sky. Not human, but greenish and blue and purple with see-through skin so you could see it's veins. When the fetus appeared...there was this horrible noise of all sounds climaxing and then slowing down to silence. Then all I could hear was my own heartbeat. The fetus let us know that we were in control of our own heartbeats...so to survive we had to keep calm. Then the rain started. And the place I was in was starting to fill with water. Heidi was in a sleeping chamber and I knocked on her door. I could hear rushing water from within. She was trying to get out but was locked in. "I'm trying to get out! I'm trying everything I can! I'm stuck!" she cried. Finally, she got out and I said to her, "I know that you are too unstable to deal with this right now, but I know you'd rather see this than not!" and then I pointed out the window. She stood there shocked but her, Deana, and I went outside. That's when I realized I needed to start praying. We walked and watch the scary sky and felt the storm winds through our hair. When we got back inside, more chaos was happening. I asked my mom where Jelly was. I found Jelly looking at Nattie's toys reminiscently and I knew the realization of death had finally sunken in. When I went in the room, Jelly turned into an infant. Mr. Terracotta, who was on the bed, was 12. Crazy shit...people were morphing!!! I went to lay down because I didn't know anyone anymore. I went to lay down and await death. Then I heard a key go into a door and unlock it. In the dark I realized it was Jelly, back in normal form, coming inside the room. Then I heard the door start to open. That's when I woke up...

I fucking woke up in the middle of someone coming in!!! In that crazy half-sleeping delusion, I thought someone was breaking into my bedroom. That, coupled with still feeling like I was going to die, freaked my shit out. As I started to realize I was coming out of a dream, my first thought was that I was at my parent's house and my first instinct was to run into their room. Then I realized where I was, and I was alone, I couldn't go back to sleep. I went online for a minute, all fucking delusional still. Then I opted to call Jelly since I figured Jelly was the only person I knew who might still be up, or who would be sympathetic and wouldn't mind being woken up to calm me down...

So yeah...after that, I was scared to go back to sleep just because I didn't want to have more nightmares, but I didn't. I just had a fucked up one where I was nursing a baby. What's the deal with all the baby imagery in my dream? The fetus, then someone I know turning into an infant, then another dream about a baby? I should look it up in the online dream dictionary....I'll let you know what I find out....

AND THE RESULTS ARE......

Night - Darkness. Mystery. Unconscious contents. There is a mystery that you want to penetrate.

Rain � Release. Feelings are pouring down on you.

Fetus � Potential. Conceived but not yet brought to birth. Wishing to produce something.

Clouds - Transition. May be dark or light. Moving through confusion.

Death - End of a cycle. Something is finally over.

Baby - Happiness. Rebirth. Trust.

Friend - Joy and consolation. Aspect of self ready for integration.

Water - Cleansing. Life. Emotions. Ask yourself about your current feelings.

Sky - Celestial. Limitless freedom. Looking for expansion, life without limits.

Storm - Disturbance. Sudden attack. Rage. There are some forces struggling within you.

Praying - Seeking help. Communion. Need to surrender somewhere in your life.

Fear - Unexpressed love. Self-doubts. Courage.

Key - Solution. Access. Mystery will be solved. Peace and happiness in the home.


0 comments so far