Welcome To CandyLand...
Fan-tiggity-tastic Sams
2004-02-16 | 6:59 a.m.
Ugh...nothing can quite make a Monday any worse than it already is than knowing most of America does not have to go to work but here I am, stuck in Cubeland at the wee morning hours. Actually, while it does fucking suck a big one, at least I don't have school...because Mondays at school are long and tedious and involve Art115 which is the source of my ulcer (if I had one, that is). Actually, I think I may have our current project in that class under control...I thought of a sweet motif for our pattern project that revolves around Type O Negative. That's going to be a big part of my homework today...

FANTASIC HAMS

Jelly: Look at this stupid haircut!

Candy: Where did you go?

Jelly: Fantastic Sams. I had a coupon for a $6.99 haircut!

Candy: Well, no wonder! First of all, with a name like Fantastic Sams, you know you just can't trust it. Secondly, you get what you pay for.

Jelly: $6.99 though...that's so cheap. I just can't resist.

Candy: Listen, I used to go to Supercuts all the time because my mom would give me coupons but I got tired of shitty haircuts. It's worth the $15 to go to Bishops and get my hair cut by someone who knows what they're doing...and get a delicious free beer!

...So true.

AT ANY RATE...

I suppose I should get to work despise the fact that I feel it is my right to not work on Presidents Day. Actually, I just ran out of shit to say. Oh...except that in order to drag my tired body out of bed this morning I convinced myself at 4:58 this morning, while still half-asleep, that I needed to set my alarm ahead 5 minutes to 5:05 because I was a secret agent and that was the perfect time to get up and get ready because all I had to do was put on my black vinyl body suit and big black boots and my sexy secret agent parter was waiting for me outside in our hot black sports car.

*Sigh*

If only it were true...

For now this is Candy saying I got the most righteous text message on my phone this weekend!

Current Mood: Tired and wishing I was in bed.

Current Soundtrack: Beck - Mutations

Current Skirt: Plaid Pants

I NEED...

...Someone to take me out. I haven't had the chance to wear my new long black vampire dress with the sexy keyhole that exposes cleavage.

I just realized February is half over. Sweet lamb of glory! The worst of the worst winter gloom is almost over. My birthday is in three months...I will be twenty-two. I feel very old and very young at the same time....


0 comments so far