Welcome To CandyLand...
Lady Picture Show
2004-01-30 | 7:09 a.m.
Well, kids...if I seem, um, delayed or whatever today it's because I got about three and a half hours of sleep last night. That's my disclaimer for spelling errors and basic vocabulary words. And, you know, me just not being very interesting.

I peeled myself off Katy's couch at 5:54 this morning to be here at my usual 6:15...shit...waking up 54 minutes later to be somewhere at the usual time rules ass!!

Last night's show was fun. We got a lot of compliments which is always nice. Jace came to the show and I enjoyed his company...along with Matt aka "The Pabst Guy" (who writes the PBR ads for the Mercury and Willamette Week). Both of them love women in glasses (actually they are the only two guys I know who do!!)...and I totally let them down that night by choosing to wear contacts at the last minute. Sorry boys...

VERBAL HIGHLIGHTS FROM THE EVENING

"They're kind of like Soundgarden's retarded little sister."

"I say we go outside when they're done and thug 'em. Then we'll take their shit...and steal the $5.75 they have between them." - "Yeah...$5.75 definitley in mixed change."

"I've got nasty vagina breath. It's like really sweet but just gross, you know what I mean?"

"Ok, she can borrow my drum key...but if I don't get it back this man right here is going to light her on fire!"

"It turns out I don't even have a drum key with me...all that's in there is confetti and bubble gum!"

"Yeah...I mean...I don't know her...that slut!" - "What cunt? You wanna fucking fight?" (hee hee!)

FINIS

There were many more...but none that I can remember with only a very small portion of my brain functioning today.

I also peed on a nice rhododendron plant outside the practice space before loading in last night...that was fun. Once again, the mini-skirt sans-tights proves its convenience and usefulness!

For now this is Candy saying I always step in puke!

Current Mood: Zombified

Current Soundtrack: Interpol

LOOK KIDS! THE FANTASTIC FLAVORING IS IN THE CINN-EMOTIONAL SWIRLING

Hmmm...things are still pretty swirly inside me...the same way they've been for weeks. I'm just fed up with feeling this way (welcome to your twenties...get used to it). It's a constant teeter-totter between happy and sad...between giving up and holding on...and between not caring and continually searching. Life is just hard right now...and I'm just trying to have fun and get through the times right now 'til shit works itself out.


0 comments so far