Welcome To CandyLand...
Booya Biotches!
2004-02-01 | 9:30 p.m.
Ha! Turns out my weird emotional roller-coaster I've been on for the past month indeed wasn't me freaking out and being psycho. Turns out my gut was tuning into an undercurrent of sorts. This underlying secret issue was revealed to me tonight...of which, there is no solution yet. Just a decision to take things day by day and see what happens for now.

The ironic part is that this weekend was fun and relaxing and made me realize so many things in regards to this...only to come home, have it all come crashing down, and then sort of build back up again.

But enough about that.

This week-end was fun!!! The car ride to LaGrande was fun-filled with lots of chatter. The stay at Ma & Pa Sanfords was fun and relaxing...the most relaxed I've been in weeks. I had lots of time to reflect (as cliche and Oprah-Winfrey as that seems). Staying up late school-girl-style and whispering with Katy 'til 1am made me feel young with warm fuzzies. The food was excellent. The Highballs were strong. And the movie selection...Pirates of the Carribbean...was stellar...with not just one piece of eye candy (the obvious Johnny Depp) but two pieces of eye candy (the unsuspecting brunette and non-elf Orlando Bloom)! There was also the beautiful snowy landscape and the awesome Ma and Pa Sanford, themselves. "Life's A Beach" ruled ass. So did chocolate-covered google-snatch!

*sigh* Back to the same ol' same tomorrow.

For now this is Candy saying lipgloss and panties are good for boys and girls!!!

Current Mood: Surreally calm




0 comments so far