Welcome To CandyLand...
Hump Day
2004-01-28 | 7:39 a.m.
Oh man...I love how heroic I can be in my dreams. Much like the time I was a mobster cleverly helping out my fellow mobsters rob a bank, last night's slumber was filled with much heroic nature:

OK...so I had this really cool old boat...it was like a miniature pirate ship but like I said, it was really old so in not that great of shape but the inside was really vintage with dark woodwork and lots of old furniture that I was excited about. I think that I just had inherited it. So Katy and I were in the boat and it was on the water, but tied to the dockk. So we were just looking at all the cool old shit. It was nighttime and Katy was like, �I�m going to turn off the lights so we can see outside and look at the water!� So she turned the lights off and we could see the water and then the boat started rocking like we were in a bad storm. And then we realized that the boat had been untied from the dock somehow and we were out in the water somewhere..and it was all dark and scary and we couldn�t see much of anything inside...just the rough water outside and it was really scary!! The boat had a sliding glass door and we both looked at each other, and then looked at the sliding glass door and then we saw the water come and it busted the door down and water started pouring in really fast. �Holy shit!!!!!!! We�re sinking!!� I screamed and then immediately after I said that the whole damn thing was filled with water. So we were underwater and I found her and grabbed her arm and tried to swim both of us out..but I was struggling. Then I got on my back (like getting ready for backfloat) and pulled her up on her back on top of my belly and started paddling the hell out of there and then we made it to the shore and Kelly was there and I was all, �I�t ok!! I saved her!! We�re ok!!� And then she came to and we had these weird jelly fish stings all over us but everyone was ok.

So that's that.

I also realized a few minutes ago how Wednesdays...the beloved days I used to get so excited about each week and would cheerfully think "Happy Hump Day to me!" have turned into probably the most dreaded day of the week next to Monday. What a shame. Oh well...that's life...it's due to my own volition, anyway. But I can still complain!! *wink*

I made a list last night of things I have needed to get done for about a week that I must do today...like deposit my check, pay my bills, fill out my financial aid request online, pick up my ATM-eaten debit card at the bank, etc. Every day it seems that I forget about these things and subconsciously decide that napping is the only agenda I've got. What can I say? It's winter...hibernation is natural.

For now this is Candy saying Freindster: E-mail's retarded little brother.

Current Mood: Alright

Current Soundtrack: TON - WCD




0 comments so far