Welcome To CandyLand...
Huh? What?
2004-01-16 | 7:00 a.m.
Whoever said there was no such thing as a stupid question is a damn liar!! So I'm there at the fax machine minding my own business when someone who walked by my desk and was coming down the hall asked me, "A Wonder Woman lunchbox?!" And they asked it not like they were excited about it, but as if they really were asking it like a really important question. Annoyed as hell with congestion, PMS, and a stupid question I said as annoyedly and sarcastically as I could, "Yep." and that's it. Then they laughed like I was some retard and walked by. Whatever, man. Keep your eyes off things in my cubicle!!!

In news of disgusting things...my landlord came by yesterday to finally fix my bathroom faucet. After he was done, he asked if he could use my toilet. I told him to go for it. And...for those of you who have been to my place...you know how paper-thin my walls are. So...let's just say I know he didn't wash his hands, that filthy beast!

My mom was cracking me up so much yesterday afternoon. We were in the car and for the life of me, I can't remember what she said, but I remember laughing and saying, "Mom, I love it when you make fun of people!" That only fueled her ego....so as we pulled up to the store we wanted to shop at, she said, "Did that guy buy that rod to stick up his ass?" She was referring to this large man walking out of the store with a large wooden dowel. After I laughed, I said, "How should I know?" She replied with, "Well, doesn't he look like the type of guy to stick a rod up his ass?" Then we both started laughing because we both knew she was just being a ham because she knew I was in just as much of a bitchy and sarcastic, yet jovially fun in a mean-sort-of way mood as she was.

Sometimes I stop and think what the hell I'm going to do when my mom is gone someday. I love that woman so much and we are very close. Anymore, I tell her just about everything, whereas in my teenage years I told her nothing (mostly because she felt she still owned me and could control me). We have such a better relationship now that I am an adult and she (for the most part) treats me like one. We have our tiffs and she can be annoying...but overall...I don't know what I'd do without her.

For now this is Candy saying I don't wanna be an old hag anymore...It's been a year or two since I was out on the floor...shakin' booty making sweet love all the night...It's time I got back to the good life!

Current Mood: Meh

Current Soundtrack: --




0 comments so far