Welcome To CandyLand...
DAY 5 in Hell
2004-01-15 | 6:57 a.m.
I am in sad shape....but wait...lemme explain...

A. I'm not worried anymore. My mom is not worried which makes me relaxed. I have learned that in this area...my mom is the s-expert and everything she has told me or advised me thus far has been correct...afterall...she had 15 years experience with this old yet new-fangled device. I also have come to the conclusion that Xtina is now the dominant menstrual queen since she is the only hormonally-controlled Jolene...thus, making both Katy and I sync up with her cycle which starts next week. You bitch!!! ;-) Just kidding, you know I love you!

B. I have a fucknig cold!!! I was asleep by 9:30 last night becase I was tired as all hell...it felt like a train hit my ass. And I still had to hit snooze at 5:00 am!! I still feel tired too...only a tired girl who woke up with an irritated throat. I decided I'm going to pummel this cold's ass with lot of vitamins (a multi, a C, and a B taken daily), extra-strength Sudafed, and plenty of zinc lozenges.

C. I am just sad. Every now and then, I just get the urge to throw in the towel and go on a binge of some sort. I'm feeling that way now. Every now and then I feel claustrophobic, misunderstood, neglected by no one in particular (except maybe myself). I still hate January which turns out to be worse (and yes, admittedly better) in some aspects than last year. All I have been thinking about the past few days is how going out for beers with an old friend who helped me get through last January seems the only thing appealing right now.

So that is that. I'm just a sad Peter Pan right now.

For now this is Candy saying Care Bears watching Care Bears...what a concept!

Current Mood: Meh

Current Soundtrack: TON - World Coming Down

Current Skirt: Black and White crazy pants

P.S. I can't remember any of my dreams from last night...first time in over a week! Hooray! That must mean they weren't traumatic. Let's hope I'm cured of the dream disease I've had.


0 comments so far