Welcome To CandyLand...
Yarrrr...ship ahoy mateys!
2003-12-23 | 6:32 a.m.
Well, I'm back on the morning-cup-of-coffee bandwagon. What can I say? I'm weak. Actually, I had quit awhile ago because I realized my daily intake of Equal was getting dangerously high which was making me paranoid about cancer. Also, I swear the caffeine was speeding up my system so much that it was making me unbearably hungry by the time I left work. So I switched to tea with real sugar. But that couldn't keep me awake...

I must say that our set for the Christmas show on Saturday was very rawk! I liked it!! I also liked our cover of "Tugboat" thrown in the mix. We played three covers that night. It was fun.

I saw that the Powerball was up to 137 million this morning. It got me thinking about what I would do with all that money. First, I'd pay off Mark to give up his rights with Nattie (he always used to say he'd do anything for a million dollars), then I'd buy a cool house in Portland, set my closest friends and family up real nicely, and then start a record label for The Jolenes. We could do anything....

I was sick last night. I took a four hour nap from 1pm-5pm and was out of it for the rest of the night. I felt icky and pukey (but I didn't puke!!!) and went to bed early. I spent the duration between 5pm and 10pm taking a bath, being lazy in my PJs, watching TV, and writing Heidi a letter.

Holy crap! Do you people realize it's Christmas Eve Eve?!? I never took Nattie to see Santa at the mall. Oh well...she probably just would have cried, anyway.

I don't know what's going on for Christmas Eve. I know Nats has to go see Mark...I think I'm just going to be at my parents' house or something. Christmas came too fast this year. I don't even have our stockings up!!! I have a tiny three foot fake tree!!! My only other Christmas decoration is the vintage plastic decoration on the inside of my door!!! Damn, I've been a lazy-ass.

For now this is Candy saying I hope Santa poops in his stocking too, Katy! And I hope it's dog-shit diarrhea!!

Current Mood: Neutral

Current Soundtrack: Zwan

Current Skirt: Brown pinstripe mobster pants.

One last random note....the vintage pirate booty up in my kitchen looks very suave. I can't get over it!!! Naughtiness and cooking...who'd have thought they would go so well together!?!? Well, I guess whoever invented that sexy red apron Katy owns! tee hee.

ONE LAST THING...

I think the longest day of the year was yesterday. Sweet gracious daylight...here we come. Five months until May. Whew! It can only get better from here....I have been acting weird latley. I am depressed. I admit it. I hate feeling cooped up due to the darkness that comes at 4pm. I hate feeling tired due to the darkness that comes at 4pm. I think being tired has a lot to do with the depression...it makes me lazy and anti-social. So to all of you people that I love that I feel I am offending or just acting weird in general...I'm sorry. This isn't me. These aren't my intentions. It'll pass soon.

YAHOO! BLOWS...

Well, I'm going to discontinue the use of my Yahoo! email...I haven't gotten anything since about Thursday and people have emailed me important things that I haven't received. So...if you emailed me as of last Thursday evening and I haven't responded, then the reason is because I didn't get your email. Please re-email me at this address: [email protected]. You could also always use my work email if you have that too...but I only check it on week-days between 6am and 10am.


0 comments so far