Welcome To CandyLand...
Xmassssss
2003-12-11 | 7:01 a.m.
Well...I did it. I went Christmas shopping last night and now I am almost done. All I have left to do is buy something for my parents and my brother's fam. Shopping for Nattie was actually more difficult than it was last year. She's at a weird age where toddler toys don't interest her but she's still not ready for a lot of toys either.

I think I did pretty well:

- A doctor's set

- A picnic set (complete with fake potato chips...she'll get a kick out of that)

- A small Care Bears playset

- A My Little Pony (Sparkleworks)

- A set of 6 pre-school puzzzles (while I was picking them out some teenager shopping with her mom said, "Ew! Who would want a puzzle for Christmas!" That made me laugh)

- A Hello Kitty Fleece Blanket

- Three sets of Barbie "Twin Pets"...2 sets of different cats and a set of golden retrievers.

I figured at this age she'd appreciate opening a buch of smaller gifts than just one big one and a few small ones. I almost bought the My Little Pony castle...but...I don't think she'd appreciate it's magnificent glory yet and would probably just use it to stand on and jump off of.

The other night she made me laugh so hard when she was talking in what I refer to as Skeletor-voice. I had asked her if she wanted another waffle for dinner...and she replied in a creepy-scratchy-ghouly voice..."I want another waffle!" and then smiled really big.

For now this is Candy saying so much honkey ponkey!!!

Current Mood: Tired

Current Soundtrack: Interpol

Current Skirt: Brown pinstripe mobster pants

A LITTLE LATER

Grrrr! Some bitchass is trying to outbid me on a Pirate and Gypsy Pin-Up Girl Poster Book on eBay. They're re-makes of vintage prints. All the pirate prints would look fabulous framed and hanging ginergly in my kitchen.


0 comments so far