Welcome To CandyLand...
Sleeep Seeee Seeee
2003-11-26 | 7:16 a.m.
Man, I am so freakin' tired and I can't shake it. Last night I was so out of it because Nattie and I fell asleep on the couch for about an hour until I had to get up and go to practice. Then I came home and Nattie and I both went straight to bed. I guess we were both tired girls. I bet she is happy to be sleeping in her own bed again...she was with my parents visiting my sister for about five days.

Anyway...the cold dark mornings make me want to stay in my cozy bed. Which makes me hit the snooze button. Which gives me like 10 minutes to get ready in the morning. Which means I end up wearing crappy clothes to work. Ugh. It's a viscious cycle. But I just keep thinking, "Well, you're only there for four hours...you can come home and change." Which I do. Instantly.

Can you freakin' believe that next Monday is the first day of December? I have gotten ZERO Christmas shopping done this year. By this time last year, I was pretty much done. Damn, this year has flown by. It's so cra-zay.

Yar...I got sidetracked looking for two sources related to Bev Donofrio's novel "Riding in Cars with Boys" to incorporate into my persuasive paper. I found nothing. I'm going to have to go to the library. Damn.

Yay! Hot date tonight!

For now this is Candy saying please pass a juice bag!

Current Mood: zZzZzZ

Current Soundtrack: Foo Fighters

Current Skirt: You don't want to know.




0 comments so far