Welcome To CandyLand...
Back In Black
2003-11-23 | 2:36 p.m.
Well, it's been awhile since I've written in this here thingy. I guess I have been lazy and busy. And reclusive, as usual. With no energy for much of anything than what is required of me. Whatever that means.

Anyhoo...tour was a splendid time. To sum it up in two phrases: Tootsie Rolls and Rabbit Holes!!! My favorite show was the last one at The Hemlock Tavern...where they serve the best damn whiskey sours on the face of the Earth.

Can you beleive I got almost all my homework done yesterday? It's amazing, really. I finished reading the best book ever Riding In Cars With Boys (On a side note...the movie sucked ass and did the book no justice), wrote a five page report on why the book is the most valuable piece of literature in my life (seeing as we couldn't use song lyrics as literature...stupid...), and prepared my grammar presentation on the usage of There, Their, and They're. To make it fun, I used pictures from tour to make a quiz for the class...

EXAMPLE 1. Katy and Candy are hanging out with ______ friend Peter after the show in Berkely.

EXAMPLE 2. Jake is pointing over _____.

EXAMPLE 3. ______ are three girls in tu-tus at the bowling alley in Daly City.

EXAMPLE 4. Candy and Jake are having fun. _______ jumping on the hotel bed in San Francisco.

(ANSWERS: 1. Their 2. There (adverb) 3. There (expletive) 4. They're)

I also had a math assignment I completed on Friday and now all I have to do is study for a music quiz. I missed two days of hip hop class last week and fell behind. My group met at one of their houses but I couldn't make it because of band practice. Well, and also because they're taking it waaay too seriously to get it perfect before we're supposed to perform. I mean, who wants to spend their Thursday night practing a stupid hip-hop routine at some equivalent-of-a-cheerleader's house. Not me. Now I'm kinda screwed, though. I'm not sure what's going on, but I'm sure they have exiled me from the group and I may have to pull a solo dance out of my ass. That's what the Solid Gold Remixxx is for though. ;-)

Anyway...I'm trying to waste time until later tonight. I better go study for that music quiz and make myself a cup of Sugar Plum Spice tea.

Brrr...It's freakin' colder than a witch's titty in an iron bra these days! I tell ya!

For now this is Candy saying what you doin' koo-koo?

Current Mood: Anxious

Current Soundtrack: SP - Judas 0

Current Skirt: Dark autumn-colored plaid


0 comments so far