Welcome To CandyLand...
Gone Lone Gone
2003-10-13 | 7:11 a.m.
HAPPINESS IS...

- Listening to The Smashing Pumpkins "Thirty-Three" while falling asleep in that special someone's arms

- Him finding one of my hairs in the potato chip bag and not being grossed out by it.

- The smell of him on the sweatshirt of his I took home with me

- Knowing he thinks of me when he hears The Smashing Pumpkins "Stand Inside Your Love"

- Riding in the car listening to Beatles songs and holding hands.

- They way we somehow just get each other so naturally.

HAPPINESS ALSO IS...

- Being a Jolene

- Playing music with two ladies I love dearly

- The warm memories of touring and the excitment of future similar adventures

AND...

- Nattie (And knowing that the people I love also love Nattie) :-)

AND ON THAT NOTE...

I'd like to give a special message to a lovely lady that seems to need a kind word...

Hey...remember the time you convinced me a Dodge Dart was cool? Those were good times. I miss riding in the backseat with you!

For now this is Candy saying The Century Club is overrated!!

Current Mood: Fuckin' exhausted. I don't sleep anymore...

Current Soundtrack: The Smashing Pumpkins MCIS (blue disc)

Current Skirt: Sassy Plaid Pants

OH! One last random note...I missed my grandma's funeral on Thursday. Nattie wouldn't behave and I had to take her down the street. It was a day full of disrespect...and once again my relatives prove to show their true colors. Never before have I ever heard someone threaten to kill someone at a funeral...a bit much, don't you think? My aunt feels guilty though because my brother heard her say that about my dad (the only one who wouldn't sign the will). So she's giving me my grandma's vintage pink luggage set...but I would trade it in a heartbeat if I could turn back the clocks and make her not say what she said. It made me want to cry...because I saw the years of pain my dad has hidden away silently seep out onto his face. The black sheep. The middle child. The forgotten child. The nothing to anyone in that family. Except his mom...who is now gone.


0 comments so far