Welcome To CandyLand...
Random Brain Waves
2004-04-20 | 6:13 a.m.

This morning on my way in to work, I listened to Pavement. It made me think of The Jolenes' pal (and Xtina's main squeeze) Peter and how he was in a band called The Silver Jews with Stephen Malkmus. It made me think of San Francisco. It made me think of our last tour and one of my favorite memories from that escapade - getting a raging case of the giggles with Katy while we snuggled under the blanket inside the van in Berkely. Then I saw a license plate with the letters KVN and it made me think of the name Kevin. More specifically, Kevin McAllister off that movie Home Alone. A bit of randomness today....yes.

Tour is definitley on the brain, though. It's just two months away. I am looking forward to it all...but I especially keep thinking of SanDiego and the seven inch release party with The Glossines at the Casbah....it makes me giddy.

I am excited that everything is coming together for our split seven inch. We got our final mixes and The Glossines' final mixes yesterday in the mail...everything is getting ready to go to get pressed...yay!

Last night I enjoyed watching Nattie jump in the puddles on Hawthorne...

Current Mood: I don't know...tired

Current Soundtrack: The hum of the copy machine

Current Skirt: Black velvet!!! :-)


0 comments so far