Welcome To CandyLand...
Glow-In-The-Darkness
2004-03-31 | 6:48 a.m.
Last night after band biznasty I came home and went straight to bed because I was exhausted (probably from a lack of napping this week). It was one of those nights where I was really tired when I went to bed and still really tired when I got up this morning despite the fact that I slept really well. I hit the snooze button twice and in the nine minutes between the last time I hit it and the alarm going off its third and final time, I had a bizarre dream that The Jolenes were playing a show and some bald drummer from one of the other bands that was playing with us wanted to borrow some drum sticks. I totally went off on him that he should be prepared and that to show up to a gig without sticks was asinine but then proceeded to let him borrow some shitty short sticks that I don't even think exist in real life...like I don't even think the manufacturers make that size because I don't even think they'd be very functional. I probably had that dream because a) Some guy tried to borrow my drum throne at the last show and b) I was thinking last night that I have to buy new drumsticks soon cuz I only have one pair of 7As left and they're about ready to break. I have plenty of 5Bs in my coffin case...but there's just something so satisfying and comfortable with the 7As.

At any rate...I'm going to try to get a bit of a nap in today before I go to look at an apartment downtown at 5:00pm because I am a tired girl today who is used to an afternoon nap at least twice a week and I haven't had any thus far.

Yesterday I bought Nattie a new car seat since she has outgrown the one she's had for a long time. While I was at it, I also bought some new panties for myself...they are black and have glow in the dark electric guitars on them...I thought they were very cute. I hope they glow in the dark really well because stuff that says it glows in the dark and then ends up not really cutting it is such a let down. On that note...I must say that I am impressed with my glow in the dark pillow cases. I have had those for a year and a half so they have been washed a lot and they still glow really well.

Well, I suppose I better work now or something...

For now this is Candy saying the critics at the New York Times are nothing compared to having a 200 lb baby-sitter fart on your face... (Read On Writing by Stephen King...it is sooo damn good and fucking hilarious).

Current Mood: Tired but fine

Current Soundtrack: Hole - Live Through This (On tape...I'm too lazy to go get my CDs out of my car...maybe I will in a bit)

Current Skirt: B&W Wool pants

A RANDOM THOUGHT AT 7:57 AM

I just sent my sister an email because today is her 32nd birthday. I just realized that I haven't seen her in a year and a half...and that I miss her. Every time I think of my sister I have this memory of being a very small child and she had extremely long hair and had on a blue and white striped shirt she used to wear a lot. I liked it because she had this stuffed monkey named George that had a matching shirt just like hers. When she was at school, I used to play with George and her Super Pickle doll too (it had a cool cape). My favorite picture of us is one where I am probably the same age (2, maybe 3?) and we are in the garden in the backyard of our old house and it is just a very natural snapshot...and even though we aren't looking at the camera we are smiling and genuinely having fun...


0 comments so far