Welcome To CandyLand...
Day Four
2004-01-08 | 1:37 p.m.
Well, it�s day three here in the Great Ice-In of 2004! *cue dramatic music* I actually consider it day 4 since I stayed home on Monday night too since the snow was supposed to begin on Monday evening at 5pm. Whatever. All I know is that it looks as though things are starting to thaw so hopefully this week-end is salvageable. Oh! And please�no more of this bullshit for the rest of the winter, eh? I�m supposed to go on a trip next week-end, play an all-chick rawk show on the 29th and make plans for Valentine�s Day this year.

Actually, I stopped caring this morning. I came to terms with the fact that this was some sort of weird natural population control. The snow was never going to melt and whoever didn�t kill themselves from Cabin Fever would just starve to death after their food supplies ran out. I figured I would be of the millions to starve to death since I�m out of milk, those delicious cookies, and my cream cheese and salsa dip. Also, the fudgecicles I thought were in my freezer turned out to be root beer Popsicles. And although the root beer Popsicle is nothing to scoff at�I was really craving a fudgecicle this morning.

I think the thing I�m most pissed off at though is the fact that I should have used these four days to write a really fucking killer novel instead of wasting my time going insane. Oh well�live and learn, I guess.

What has been my biggest accomplishment during these however many days I�ve been stuck here? Watching every single Strong Bad email on homestarrunner.com from start to finish! Word. Candy doesn�t aim high. She aims low. *picture Candy aiming a slingshot at some dude�s crotch*

What I�ve really been craving, besides other human contact, is some sort of collage project. More than anything I just wanted a crappy old piece of furniture to paint and decoupage.

Actually, what I�ve really been craving is newness. Whatever happened to the craziness of it all? Whatever happened to the spontaneity? Whatever happened to the will to make it all happen no matter what?

For now this Candy saying I am human, not machine.

Current Mood: At this moment, I�m alright

Current Soundtrack: Sleater Kinney � The Hot Rock




0 comments so far