Welcome To CandyLand...
Merry Christmas2
2003-12-25 | 5:19 p.m.
MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!

It's been nice...opening presents...eating good food...taking a nap...what-have-you.

I will never fully understand why my mom doesn't know what I will or will not like. Of all the presents I didn't know about (which were about three), I didn't really like any of them. I will admit the thought was nice behind travel Scrabble..."So you and the girls can play on your tours!" But the rest I was just confused about. It's okay though...it's the same every year. It just sort of makes me sad that my mom really doesn't really know me. Well, I actually think she does...but she is a bargain hunter. She won't buy anything unless it is on sale or on clearance...so I end up with a lot of that stuff. But it's not just me that gets it. It's everybody. I thought for sure she bought me A Christmas Story on DVD with the special limited edition bobble head in the package since I told her so many times that's what I wanted besides my microwave.

Moving on to...

THE CHRISTMAS EVE FROM HELL!

So yeah...I spent the majority of my Christmas Eve at the police station and on the phone with the ex. When he came to pick up Nats I asked him where I was picking her up that evening since it was a holiday and that clan likes to get together at the old hag grandmother's house. That's when he told me I wasn't picking her up until the morning. I told him he wasn't keeping her overnight, and he seemed to think he could tell me what to do. So I called my lawyer...who wasn't at the office...but the one that answered the phone helped me because he could tell I was distressed. He looked up my file and told me that Mark could have her that day only from 10am to 6pm. So then my mom and I went to the cops. The nice police officer said he'd call Mark if I could bring back the official court documents. When we got back to the house to pick them up, Mark happened to call. We got in an argument as usual since he thinks he can never be wrong and finally agreed that he would let her go at 6pm with no hastles but then he screamed, "Don't think this is over! The next chance I get...I'm going to screw you over!! And I don't mean in court!"

Whoa!

Now, this is nothing new. I'm sure he's thought this all along. Whatever. We went back to the police station. The cop called him and let him know that his veiled threats were on record and he better let the child go back into my custody promtply at 6pm.

Whew! It was over enough to begin to calm down.

Now, at this point, I looked like hell. I had been crying since noon. We had to stop at Safeway to get chili sauce. And it's always when you look like a fucking train hit you that you run into someone you know at the grocery store!!!! It never fails. (So now you know why I looked so shitty!)

So...Mark did give Nattie up at 6pm, but he was an immature idiot about it as usual.

So yeah...that was my Christmas Eve in a nutshell. Nothin' says white trash like having the cops invovled in the holidays. Only fifteen and a half more years until I don't have to be tied to that dumbass anymore.

For now this is Candy saying ho ho ho! You'll never catch me wearing a Santa hat!

Current Mood: Full

Current Soundtrack: --

Current Skirt: Pink plaid wool




0 comments so far