Welcome To CandyLand...
Katy P. Kitty's Bday
2003-12-08 | 7:32 a.m.
Winter break begins in about five hours...whooo!

I was looking at pictures I have saved on my computer last night because I realzied that I always say things like, "As soon as I get the pictures developed, I'll post them!" and then I never do. So I decided I'll get a page of pictures together here soon and post the linky-loo up on this here thingy. And this time I really mean it. Anyway...so my point is that as I was looking at pictures I realized how long my hair is getting!! It's still at a bit of an awkward stage where the only time it really looks decent is when it's in pigtails...but that's just fine with me since I dig pigtails anyway. I just can't wait for it to be long, though.

Friday night was weird. I was having anxiety issues that I can't really pinpoint. It probably had a lot to do with the fact that I had to go to court that morning and was given the news that Mark gets to take Nattie overnight on his week-ends now. I mean, I was expecting it anyway...so it wasn't so much of a shock or whatever, but it is still a bit stressful. So I tried to feel better by drinking some whiskey-n-diet-dr-peppers in hopes that that the alcohol would chill me out, but instead it just amplified everything and after writing my Christmas cards and watching "Waiting for Guffman" I had trouble sleeping.

Then Saturday was Katy's birthday and that was really fun! We went to the Aalto Lounge for drinks and cake. Then to the Hungry Tiger for more drinks and for the jukebox selections. Next we went to a party on Division where Sunset Valley was playing in the basement. Finally, we ended up where we always end up at 3:00 AM when we go out...Taco Hell.

Key Moments from Katy's birthday that make me laugh and smile every time I think about them...

-When Kelly said, "She thinks I'm ugly!"

-When Katy and I went to the bathroom at the Aalto and I said while looking at the local art that was hanging up on the walls, "Yuck...this guy in this picture is so gross! He thinks he's hot shit, but he's not. He's just cold diarrhea." He had the weirdest (bad-werid) lips and then when we went to the party on Division, I freaking saw the guy there. Then as we were leaving, I stopped Katy on the sidewalk and said (while holding her head to mine so we were forehead to forehead), "Did you see that guy? You know, that guy with the red hair. I mean, not red like your hair, but red-red....he was the icky guy from the picture in the bathroom!"

-When Katy said, "I told Kelly all I wanted for my birthday was for him to grow a beard. So I got a beard for my birthday!! A beard and a CD!"

-Sneaking the flask in and me telling Katy, "I feel like an old lady at a church potluck!" while we spiked our drinks under the table.

-Reading MadLibs we created on tour in the car.

Sunday was weird. I slept a lot. And studied math. And had PMS. I figure as soon as this math final is over, my stress level will go down again. Maybe that added to the anxiety on Friday night too.

Oh! I put up my little fake Christmas tree on Saturday. It makes the house a little more cozy. I refuse to put up a large tree this year for various reasons. But all good reasons. I also refuse to put out any of my usual Christmas decor. For the same reasons. Nattie is really excited about the tree this year. She keeps saying, "Show you the Christmas tree!" That is cute.

I also got my first Christmas card of the season on Saturday. It was from Boyfriend. It was a really cute and funny one and inside were two sheets of Christmas stickers with a note that said, "These are for Natty Patty!"

Well...I gotta leave in about 45 minutes...so I should get some work done.

For now this is Candy singing happy torture to you...happy torture to you...happy torture dear #$%&*( lips...happy torture to you. (That was another creation from SanFrancisco).

Current Mood: Alright, I suppose. I do have the PMS though which means for the next week I will be horny and cranky.

Current Soundtrack: Sleater Kinney - One Beat

Current Skirt: Black Dickies nurse dress




0 comments so far