Welcome To CandyLand...
Novembre
2003-10-30 | 8:33 a.m.
I think I need to reassess the CDs I carry around with me in my two CD wallets (ick..I hate that phrase) CD Receptacles. There, that should do. Anyhow...I realize that I am lugging around a bunch of CDs that I never really listen to much anymore. I need to rotate them back into my CD shelf at home and replace them with something new (well, not new...but something I have not listened to in a long while). I have been craving alot of early nineties Seattle rock. Oddly enough, I think this hankering stems from the fact that I've gone back to school. I actually enjoy going to college and the last time I actually didn't completley disrelish the thought of school in the past was my junior year of high school. When I was listening to that type of music. I guess old sentiments have been stirring within me....

I'm ready for October to be over. Bring on Halloween so we can celebrate the end of October and get excited for all the goodness to come in November...

-Two school inservice days!! (Despite the fact I'm happy to be getting an education...nobody is foolish enough to not enjoy a day where they don't have to do anything!!!)

-5 days of bliss (aka..The Jolenes Rawkin' Cali Tour)

-Solitude break (My parents are taking Nattie along with them when they visit my sister for a few days the week before Thanksgiving)

-9 full days!!! Oh yes, nine full days...it's so crazy-good!

-Implementation of a better birth control!! And yet, it's still non-hormonal...whoo hoo!

-I suppose I'll put down Thanksgiving too. It's not the greatest holiday, but it's a non-weekend day that is work-free and school-free. And my mom makes the most delicious stuffing ever! So kudos!!

So yeah...November....chalk full of non-suck. Hooray!

Current Mood: Fine

Current Soundtrack: AIC - Jar of Flies. I also listened to SP's Pisces Iscariot earlier. And Weezer's Blue Album (which made me realize I need to rotate all my Weezer back into my CD shelf...just not feelin' it like I used to).

Current Skirt: No...just plaid pants and goth boots with an Emily Strange shirt and a long thick black sweater (cuz I'm freeeeeezing!!!

Oh yeah...did I mention I'm growing out my hair long again? I saw a picture of me from 5 years ago with beautiful long hair and it made me want it really bad. This time it'll be dyed black...so witchy-good!


0 comments so far