Welcome To CandyLand...
RIP MVB
2003-10-08 | 8:17 a.m.
Today is my grandmother's viewing. I'm not sure if I'm going to go or not. I have an opportunity to since Mark has Nattie today from 4pm-7pm. At first, I didn't think I was going to, but I think it would be best if I took a bit of time to pay some last respects this afternoon.

It really hasn't hit me until now. And I know that it won't really hit me until I see her. And it will hit me again...even harder, I'm anticipating...at her funeral service on Thursday.

She was a good woman...that is for sure. She loved writing as much as I do, and I just wish that she would have been able to witness me publish something before she died because I know she would have been so proud of me. She would have treasured that accomplishment more than anyone else in my family, I think.

At least she is in a better place now. Her health has been on a downward spiral since I was about seven years old. Every year it's the same..."This might be Grandma's last Christmas," my mom would say (although, I think part of that was her ploy to get me to go to the family holiday shindigs without whining). But in one respect, I have mourned since I was seven years old...her death was no surprise to me on Monday morning.

The days are busy from here on out this week...today is work, school, the viewing, homework, and The Jolenes press sheet workshop at my house tonight. Tomorrow is work, school, the funeral, early band biznasty, and then at 9:26 it's off to the sky...

The Jolenes Halloween show is actually coming up really quickly now. We've finally got our ideas together for our zombie cheerleader outfits. Our Mini-Tour to Cali is rapidly approaching too (just one measly month away!!). And immediatley after that Aisjump will be here...kickin' it and staying at my place and playing a show with us...whoo hoo!!! Exciting stuff ahead!

Current Mood: Reflective

Current Soundtrack: The Smashing Pumpkins - Rare Casette Tape that Jeff gave me eons ago.

Current Skirt: Dickies Black Nurse Dress




0 comments so far