Welcome To CandyLand...
Puke-O-Rama
2003-10-06 | 7:05 p.m.
Ohhhh....it feels so good to feel better. Let me recap last night's escapade...

I woke up about 1am feeling nauseous. Then I woke up again around 2am, even more nauseous, and stumbled into the kitchen where Meredith and her boy Jon were doing something...probably making food. I rattled around in the cupboards until I found a nice large 14 cup / 3.30 liter tupperware container (I know the measurements from staring into the bottom of it -where they were printed- all night long). I proceeded to the bathroom, set the bucket in the sink and vomited bile (since I hadn't eaten in so long and went to bed starving). This process was repeated every one hour and fifteen minutes like clockwork until 8am! Puke. Feel instantly better. Sleep for an hour. Get up. Puke. Feel instantly better. Sleep for an hour. You get the picture. Ugh...so terrible. Finally after my last jaunt to the bathroom at 8am, I went into the kitchen, ate a popsicle in my bed, and was fine after that. I woke up at 10am and went to all my classes except hip-hop since I just needed to rest and take it easy today.

At any rate...you may think my vomiting into the container in the sink is weird. But for some reason, I can't puke unless I am standing up. If I'm sitting, hunched over the toilet, it just doesn't work. Maybe it bends my esophogus all weird and enables anything to come up? I don't know. Nor do I care. I've got my system and it works.

For now this is Candy saying I saw the lamb of God! No, really, I did. It was in the stained glass!

Current Mood: Glad to be feeling better

Current Soundtrack: --

Current Skirt: Plaid pants today...they were kind to the upset tummy.




0 comments so far