Welcome To CandyLand...
What the Blarg?
2003-09-15 | 9:18 a.m.
Oh man...one week from now, I will only have 42 minutes of my shift left. I am so excited! I hope I make it through this week quickly. As of right now, though, I'm not even halfway done with my day. Blarg!

I got so re-excited (Is that even a word? I suppose in CandyLand it is...and that is all that matters.) about The Smashing Pumpkins this week-end! It's always nice when you introduce something new to someone and they get it and appreciate it, just like you do. So my week-end was filled with SP DVDs and Zwan DVDs and listening to The Aeroplane Flies High singles in the car.

That and Spartacus. Lots of lovely vinyl treats on clearance...ooooh you betcha!

Actually, I also got a really cute black dress with cherries on it at Goth Closet. Other finds included a sailor Vargas girl t-shirt and an Emily Strange t-shirt. All on clearance as well.

Friday's finds were at that church sale I mentioned before. I acquired some Catholic religious statues, a missal, a small vintage Mary with baby Jesus picture, and some old lace gloves. Total cost: 75 cents!

I thought I was going to pass out earlier...I was having a hard time keeping my eyes open and felt all funny every time I stood up and walked around. I thought I was just tired at first (which I am)...but when it wouldn't go away after walking, drinking coffee, and taking a bathroom break (I swear I fell asleep / passed out / not quite sure what happened in there on the can), I got freaked out. Then I went upstairs and ate some candy and now I'm feeling a little better. Not completely better, but enough to not go home sick. Drat!

I woke up this morning and my door was open. I think Meredith almost came in my bed again. We were both having rough nights last night. Just a weird vibe...couldn't really explain it but we were both feeling out of it. I told her to come in my room to sleep if she felt like she needed to. I like to take care of her and be there for her because I love her and I just want to make sure that she is always alright.

Anyhooooooo.....

For now this is Candy saying I'm ready for autumn!

Current Mood: Tired and out of it. I want to be at home under the covers, fast asleep.

Current Soundtrack: SP - Pisces Iscariot

Current Skirt: Black Pinstipe Pirate Pants

What else a large portion of my week-end consisted of

IF I WERE A PONY...

Katy bought a My Little Pony(tm) the other day that came with a free video. While watching it last night at the BBQ her and Kelly had at their house, we decided which pony we each were. And the verdict is...

CANDY - Rainbow Dash! A little bit extravagant. Has an accent (accents are sexy AND cool - we cannot deny this...I wish I had one). And, is a bit drag queen-esque. (They don't make a goth My Little Pony(tm), but they should!)

XTINA - Minty!

KATY - Sweetberry Leader of the pack...


0 comments so far