Welcome To CandyLand...
Recaps From Work
2003-09-08 | 8:23 a.m.
So yeah...I'm going to pick up where I left off yesterday as promised.

THE MUSICFESTNW SHOW

This show totally owned! Kelly's Olympian was packed out. Setting up was a breeze, even without Jake's help. There was no room for my large fan, but a small one was already in position. It was alright...but size does matter and bigger is better. hee hee. The sound, as usual, was absolutley beautiful at this club. Everything was clear and crisp. We played our asses off and pulled off one hell of a righteous performance. We all looked hott! My super-heroine costume was a total win. I got a lot of compliments on it and the Press Girl from the Willamette Week took my picture. I hope they use it for something good. Another cool thing about the show was that it was the first time we've had people actually sing along. I guess that's all part of the territory of having a CD out. I felt pretty rad about that. My only gripe was that my creepy stalker showed up. That, and Jake never showed up either, which was totally sad because I miss him....and playing a show without Jake isn't the same. He even had a gold sequined band for his hat to match our god sequined wrist bands planned out. We were all concerned...but he had a catering job that night, so he wasn't able to make it out like he thought.

POST-RAWKIN' CUISINE SEARCH

So after the show, Katy and I realized we hadn't eaten lunch or dinner that day and we were ravenous. We decided to take a walk to find some food. Turning the corner by The Rialto, I glanced inside the windows to see a rent-a-cop unifromed figure sitting alone at a table. I did a double take, and so did the figure. Then my jaw dropped and I pointed to him as he pointed to me and he mouthed "I KNOW YOU!" So he went over to the door and we greeted each other. I asked him if he knew where any food was, and he said, "In here...come around." So as Katy and I walked around, she said, "Who is that? He's pretty cute!" "Yeah, he's cute," I replied, "But he's a total slimeball!" To make a long story short, we went inside and dined with this guy, Noah, who I used to work with way back in my teenaged days at the Fred Meyer on Mill Plain and Chkalov in Vancouver. I was curious to see how he was doing and if he was just as retarded as ever. He was. Katy and I kept shooting each other looks across the table as we ate our delicious GardenBurgers that obviously stated to each other, "Oh man, what a freakin' idiot! I can't beleive he's saying these things!" So that was interesting, pretty entertaining, and slightly annoying. But...at least we found food in the wee hours of the morning!!

OTHER...

I went outside while it was raining to get the mail last night. Rain + dark + walk = feeling good. I hate getting wet in the rain, but I suppose the mood hit me just right and I enjoyed it. By October, I'm going to be so sick of the rain...believe you me.

Speaking of Ocober, I go some really cool vintage-y looking Halloween stickers for my Coffin Case on Saturday! I'm excited! And for a quarter at a garage sale, you can't really beat that.

Alison and Rebecca were lovely as usual last night...Meredith and I were delighted they came over for a visit before going back to school next week. We might all have a goth bowling night Tuesday after band biznasty...we'll see.

For now this is Candy saying I thought it was funny that he told her, "I would kiss you good night but that guy over there thinks you are single!"

Funny quote from Saturday from Kelly about my super-heroine costume, "Wow! You look like an angel! You could say you have the key to heaven!"

Current Mood: Tired and hoping this week goes by faster than last week.

Current Soundtrack: Type O Negative

Current Skirt: Pinstripe Lovliness

Oh yeah....one more last random thought...gold glitter on a super-heroine's eye lids in total drag queen fashion rules ass!


0 comments so far