Welcome To CandyLand...
*Sniff* I Smell A Graveyard
2004-04-13 | 6:26 a.m.

Last night I went to the grocery store for the first time in months. That statement may seem a bit bizarre...but my mom and dad are really good to me and give me groceries quite a bit. I also eat plenty of meals over at their house. However, over the past five days while they have been away, I realized that I had been living off canned chili, bagels, and cereal for quite sometime. As it turns out, it's because that's what I like to eat. What did I buy at the store? Bagels, cream cheese, some chips and things to make onion dip, some tofurkey to make sandwiches, the generic version of V8, and some type of lowfat soy pepperjack cheese that I had never tried before, but looked pretty fucking fantastic.

I also bought a bar of some almond-scented soap from the natural foods section. Nattie kept trying to nibble on it, but a trip to the bakery for a free cookie solved that one.

I also got a call last night from my ex-father-in-law. I could tell he was high on something. He tried to play a guilt trip on me by saying, "I'd rather spend money on having fun with you and Nattie than buying dope." That bullshit didn't work on me, though. That guy has been a junkie for over twenty years. If he spent his drug money on something besides drugs, he'd just spend his rent money on drugs instead.

For now this is Candy saying the freezer is for bodies, not beer!

9:16AM...

I have had my eye on this amazing medium-large sized wooden parrot that has a Corona clutched in one of its bone-busting claws for weeks. It has been living in the DM room at work. So today I finally asked the owner of the cube it has been perched upon where one could go about getting one, as I have a pirate-themed kitchen and all...and that is when it was handed to me!! I am naming her Bonney (after Anne Bonney...a real woman pirate) and she is coming home to live with me!


0 comments so far