Welcome To CandyLand...
Arrr Ye Going to Be Me Valentine?
2004-02-10 | 6:57 a.m.
Oh man...I have been having the hardest damn time getting up in the mornings this week. I hit the snooze button twice and then arrive later than usual to work. This morning was a close call. As the alarm went off for the third time all I could think was, "Ugnh! I don't want to get up! I want to stay in my worn-in polar bear pajamas with the easy-access ripped crotch and go back to sleep!" But I think my whole attitude about getting dressed stems from the fact that I want to remain at the same level of sleepy-time comfort...the same level of comfort as if I really didn't have to get out of my pj's. Which is why I, all sleepy as hell, put on the most terrible and hideous outfit. Luckily divine intervention came into play when I was defrosting the outside of my icy car with a big-ass bowl of water. I spilled it all over my pants and was forced to change my outfit...to which I thought Yeah, fuck this shit anyway...I'm going to wear my new pirate pantaloons and black tights and a pinstripe skirt and a black shirt AND put my hair in pigtails AND put on some eyeliner and mascara...and I bet it will only take five minutes. It took ten. But it was worth it. I must always remember that it is ALWAYS WORTH IT! Then I was thinking how the water spilling all over me was God's way of saying, "You are NOT wearing this! I did not make you out of the idiot cookie cutter!" and then I laughed.

Shit....bossy just called with a bunch of stuff for me to do. That's my cue to to say...

For now this is Candy saying Arrrrrr you going to make me walk the plank for being such a surly wench?

Current Mood: Yar! I be saucy

Current Skirt: Pinstripes and Pantaloons

Current Soundtrack: Hole - Celebrity Skin


0 comments so far