Welcome To CandyLand...
Cupid De Locke
2004-01-04 | 3:28 p.m.
Sunday, Sunday, Someday!!! This week-end went by really fast. Friday night seems like it wasn't already two days ago. Boyfriend and I went to Salem on Friday afternoon to visit his friend Josh...who is really nice. So were Josh's friends Rachel Robin and Brandon who came over to drink and play board games with us. Brandon went to bartending school...so he was making the drinks and I found my new favorite...the White Russian. Damn, those are delicious!! We played MadGab, Scattergories, and Risk (in that order). Now, this was my first time playing Risk so I may have sucked but I got to be black and I ruled all of Europe and that's all that matters because who cares about the rest of the world anyway? But I kind of got fucked over, because I didn't realize I got extra soldiers each turn for ruling all of Europe until someone else took over the Ukraine. That was my downfall. Blast!

Yesterday we went out to breakfast at IHOP. They have this new crazy thing called "The Never-Ending Stack" which is all-you-can-eat pancakes. I had five with butter pecan syrup. It was fantastic!! Then we went back to Josh's and watched the first Lord of the Rings movie (which I fell aleep in again...it's this horrible genetic thing I have with falling asleep during movies. The good thing was I fell asleep during the first part this time, not the last part...so techincally I can say I've seen the whole thing now) and then went home. But before we did we stopped at Fred Meyer because Boyfriend wanted to buy Nattie a Care Bear. We picked Laugh-A-Lot Bear because she is orange with a yellow star on her tummy and Nattie didn't have that one. She was really excited when we got her home and Boyfriend had her look in his bag and she found the Care Bear in there. They played their Care Bears on the Stairs game a lot today. She won't play it with anyone else but him, which is really cute.

I was in the shower earlier and they were playing thier game and I could hear Nattie giggling like crazy and I thought to myself...Maybe this is why it all happened. Maybe this is what was meant to be the whole time. Maybe I was meant to have this child and this man. And I felt very warm and everything made sense. And I don't know what tomorrow holds but I know that I have a good man right now and I hope that never changes and I hope I never lose him.

Current Mood: Content

Current Soundtrack: -- (I havne't been listening to a lot latley)

Current Skirt: Jeans. Old stiff jeans that I'm breaking in again. And my Polkacide shirt. You know, the one that showed off my boobs and my tatt a year ago that helped me get to join the band of my dreams and meet the coolest and best people ever!

Happiness has snuck up on me. And I have PMS. This is rare. :-)

For now this is Candy saying...love: it's who you know.

Oh yeah...one more thing...Click me baby! (and don't forget to play the game at the end!!)


0 comments so far