Welcome To CandyLand...
Ain't Nothin' But A Good Time
2003-08-25 | 7:23 a.m.
Well, I am back in the cyber saddle again, so to speak. I've gone crazy not being able to write in this here thing. But, it looks as though the coast is clear.

Our CD release party was Saturday...it was a fun time! It was so rad to see all the people pack out Dantes! The actual show was so damn crazy...we had guest singers, guest instrumentalists, guest dancers, and a balloon drop. I felt very in my element and I feel that we put on a top notch performance.

I loved Lanutza's pretty teal dress and her matching 1970s brick red handbag and bracelet. Her wig was looking especially stunning that evening....I'm assuming she groomed it especially nice for the show. Her and I got down and danced for a few mintues between bands...one of my ultimate fantasies! She also did a superb job at being our guest dancer on "Spare Tire Liar" and the performance she and Jake gave on "Talk Dirty" was astounding. That last encore was freakin' nuts and it totally ruled! Later that night outside the club I told Lanutza, "You know I'm you're number one fan!" and she gave me a hug and said, "I love you too. You call Lanutza to dance and she will show up anytime, anywhere!" It was great!

Speaking of dancing, Meredith and Alison got up and danced in front of the stage during the last few songs of our set, which made my heart sing with delight. I asked her later if she noticed that I was singing along to "Talk Dirty" to her...and she said, "Yeah. I kept pointing back at you!"

Anyway...definitley a special night for my lovely lady 'lenes and I. It was like our motto on tour....Good Times, Great Friends - The Jolenes!

For now this is Candy saying hold on kids...we're four byin' to the DQ!

Current Mood: Rested, oddly enough

Current Soundtrack: Interpol

Current Skirt: Sassy pinstripes

CANDY-CUBELAND

So I was reading this hilarious excerpt from this brilliant book entitled Candy And Me when I decided I needed some Skittles from the vending machine down the hall. I mean, I needed them bad, like mad notes! I asked Monte if I could borrow a nickel, but he didn't have one..... So I went and dug around in my car. Needless to say, I am now enjoying my own bag of Skittles. I don't care that they're made of horse hooves or whatever...they're delicious!


0 comments so far